Clayton Bocce League

Select Season:

2019 Summer League

Rosters   Schedules   Standings   Playoffs

The 2019 Summer League runs from August 11 through November 23, 2019. The season is starting later this year due the installation of pavers at the Ipsen Family Bocce Park in July.

The season comprises 70 teams divided into 7 groups of 10 teams each. The groups are:

  1. Group A: Sundays at 1:30 pm
  2. Group B: Sundays at 6:30 pm
  3. Group C: Mondays at 6:30 pm
  4. Group D: Tuesdays at 6:30 pm
  5. Group E: Wednesdays at 6:30 pm
  6. Group F: Thursdays at 6:30 pm
  7. Group G: Fridays at 7:00 pm

The regular season runs from August 11 through November 15. During the regular season, each team plays one match against each of the other nine teams in their group. Each will also have one optional inter-group practice match against a randomly selected team from another group. The practice matches fill in time slots that would otherwise be byes.

Important: Any team that does not wish to play a scheduled inter-group match must notify the league at least 6 hours before the match. Failure to do so will result in a forfeit charged to the team.

At the end of the regular season, the top four teams in each group will advance to the playoffs. The top four of the remaining teams (across all groups) will also advance to the playoffs as wildcard teams. Single elimination playoffs will commence on November 17 and finish with the championship match on November 23.